2017 Awards

Maurice Hanssen Award of Honour – Lisa Bradley

Lisa Bradley won for her dedication and passion towards communicating the developments and achievements of the sector for over two decades. Lisa founded Pegasus PR in her 20s with just one client, setting up as a limited company in 1995, when she acquired her first natural health clients. Pegasus is now the largest PR agency outside London, and a 5-time Agency of the Year Award Winner in 2016. To see the press release for this award, click here.

Past winners are David Adams, Dr Kartar Lalvani, Michael Evans, Barry Vickers, Professor David Richardson BSc, Eammon Reagan, Professor Arnold Beckett, Rand Skolnick, Jan de Vries, Derek Shrimpton, Sue Croft, Brian McLoughlin, Penny Viner, Ray Hill, Maurice Hanssen, Kell Sainsbury, Keith Pollitt, Colin Tophill, Roger Lane, Ian Martin and Dame Barbara Cartland

Journalist of the Year – Jo Waters

Jo Waters is a freelance health and medical writer for national newspapers and magazines. She is a regular feature writer for the Daily Mail’s Good Health section, an extensive list of consumer magazines and web sites and the author of several health books. To see the press release for this award, click here.

Past winners have included Alice Smellie, Dr Hilary Jones, Caroline Jones, Jerome Burne, Sarah Stacey, Victoria Lambert, Sarah Hartley, Gill Cox, Jennifer Harper-Deacon, Dr Chris Steele, Dr Tom Stuttaford, Mark Atkinson, Michael van Straten, Amanda Ursell, Susan Clark and Dr Sarah Brewer

2016 Awards

Maurice Hanssen Award of Honour – David Adams

Journalist of the Year – Alice Smellie